← Back to all articles

Overview

Our system sends out backup alerts between 07:00 and 08:00 every day. You can also enable alerts when a backup set finishes running.

How to add new alerts

These are done at the backup account level and not for each individual backup set.

  1. Log in to the reseller portal @ https://portal.bobcloud.net/
  2. Click Customers → View Customers

    Customers menu, View Customers

  3. Click your customer.
  4. Click Edit Profile in the top right of the customer’s page when it loads.

    Edit Profile button on the customer page

  5. In the Tags section, type report and select report-all-backupjobs when it is displayed.

    Tags section with report-all-backupjobs selected

  6. Save the page by clicking the double green floppy icon in the top right.

Save icon in the top right

That is the alert set.

The system can take up to 15 minutes to send the alert after a backup set finishes.